Fifty: Cinderella

I felt like Cinderella, but before she found her Prince Charming.  Every single day, the world would spin past me with someone else’s wants.  Slowly, their lives and goals became mine.  Where was the balance? When was it my turn to call the shots and live my life for me?

Its been a while since I’ve done a Fifty.  I have another little idea in the making.  Some of the coming of age variety as you may see or soul seeking type of thing.  Who knows? Its still super rough draft but this all started with “I felt like Cinderella…” and how I could end it in an unconventional way (aka not about love). 

 

Leave a Reply

