Fifty: The World’s End

I open my eyes to a blurry world.  As it slowly comes into focus, I look around me.  Nothing’s changed as I wake up to another day. The world didn’t collapse in one day, it happened bit by bit.  We never noticed.  Nature’s turned around and the unknowns are menacing. 

I’m sorry for the lack of Fifties here.  I’ve been congested and roadblocked, literally and figuratively.  Every time I look at this post, its blank.  There’s this idea that I actually dreamt up nights ago (I mean, weeks probably). I’ve lost track how long its been.  Its a different sort of thing but I actually think with the right plot outline set out, I can make this into something worth writing. As you see, it has to do with the end of the world as we know it now. Honestly, I’m a little excited because I may have did a character layout for the main protagonist and it might also be the first time I write in a male’s perspective.  Something different all around? We’ll see as I put a few more moments to think about this new idea.

Happy Wednesday! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Fifty: The World’s End

Leave a Reply

