hugo

“Maybe it’s the same with people. If you lose your purpose, it’s like you’re broken.” – Hugo

Daily Prompt: Take a quote from your favorite movie — there’s the title of your post. Now, write! – The Daily Post

hugo

Today, we’re going to do something a little different.  I wanted to use this space to focus on writing and that originally included daily prompts because I no longer seemed to fit what I wanted with where my primary blog is going.  Except, with WordPress’s new setup, I constantly forget that Days, Nights and Daydreams exist anymore even when I keep having fantastic Out Of This World Travel ideas and some pretty nice Fifty topics as well.  This is my secondary blog but its also a place I think I might attract a different crowd, however that doesn’t change who I am.  I’m still a true blogger, an avid film lover and an immense bookworm and a completely musically obsessed person.  I have dreams and passion even if they are really focused.  So here we go with this daily prompt!!

What is the purpose of life? You know, I think its a question that we constantly ask ourselves.  At least the majority of us, Some of you lucky ones out there know exactly what you want to do with your life and you achieve it with hard work.  For that, there are days I envy your commitment and clear direction.

I think last year was the year I felt the most broken.  Although my personal life was taking course and there were some great changes and achievements, I also lost track of what I wanted to do.  I reverted back to that dreary sarcastic self and I kept trying to pull myself back out over and over again. Its times like these, I think about these inspiring quotes.

HUGO

Hugo is one of my favorite movies.  And that quote up there, along with this one, comforts me a lot.  The quote reminds me a little that everything happens for a reason and that even though it seems my purpose in life isn’t really all that clear. Everything that I do and every step, as little as it is, will take me somewhere that will open up new opportunities and new experiences.  Thats what life is about, right?

I’m not sure whether my career and job will ever be the same thing or even if I’ll ever get out of a seemingly stable job (which although I dislike at times, am extremely grateful to have), but I always wonder if my purpose will be more.  But then, I’ve always felt a greater purpose being simply a better person and the best version of myself and staying true to my heart.

A little bit of a ramble but when in doubt and you may feel lost, remember, we all have a reason to be here 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

