Fifty: Familiar Stranger

My feet walks at the same pace.  I see the bus that I always miss. My voice lets out a sigh even though I already knew.  Waiting patiently in the cold for the next bus.  When it arrives, the door opens and his shy smile brightens up my day again.  

The Valentine’s movie marathon is running on my primary blog so I figured I’d get a Fifty on here.  I was just thinking about this idea for maybe a love story if I could add a nice twist to it or maybe use it as a character as I got on my usual bus this morning for work and its always the same bus driver.  How often do bus drivers find their love of their life with one of the passengers? Just a silly thought 🙂

Leave a Reply

