Fifty: Leap

The world is spinning quickly.  The light, the drawings flip through, a story unfolds.  Trapped inside this box.  Looking out through the spinning windows, all I catch are glimpses of the outside.  I find the rhythm of the windows aligning, close my eyes to calm my heart. Open, run, leap.

As I’m drawing up to a moment in NaNoWriMo novel where my character needs to take a leap of faith or learn how to at least, this is what my mind envisions it. Being trapped inside a close space, confused by the spinning and there’s a million paths to escape but its a risk.  We all have to take a leap of faith at some point.  Whatever is at the landing, its something to learn from and never a waste of time.

Leave a Reply

