Fifty: Empty Words

Time has changed us.  First glance, you seem exactly the same.  The only difference is the people around you now.  I look and see the same for me.  I think about the times together, the charm I saw.  As you leave, your empty words sweeps even the last memories away. 

Have you seen past people in your life when you were younger? Maybe a high school crush? An old friend that you haven’t seen for a long time? Or just a ghost from the past? Does the time emphasize how both of you has changed? Its a feeling that I’ve felt in the last 2 weeks as I brushed past some old friends.

Leave a Reply

